Area Cub Scouts and leaders gather for Cub-O-Ree 2013

Courtesy photos

Cub Scout Pack P-488 of Rapid River took home the Traveling Trophy for best attendance at the annual Cub-O-Ree held at the Rapid River Stock Yards in mid-January. Cubmaster Joe Wilson holds the trophy, which has been “traveling” since 1977. Cub Couts are: from left, David LaCosse, Ethan Wennesheimer, Evert Balenger, Myles Anderson, and Lucas Gendron.