EHS students inducted into National Honor Society

Courtesy photo

The Escanaba Area High School held their induction ceremony for National Honor Society (NHS) on Dec. 15. To be a member of the Escanaba High School branch of NHS, students need to have a 3.5 GPA while also exhibiting leadership and service to our community. NHS members are: from left in back, Michael Witman, Aimee Giese, Makayla Houle, Mary Houle, Kelcey Geyer, Alyssa Polequin, Gabriel Ostrenga, Nicholas Beattie, John Soper, Ryan Schoff, Nicholas Chenier, James McNeil, Tyler Hardwick, Derek Verbrigghe, Desmond Meintz, and Chad Leisenring; second row, Jenna Larson, Amanda Kuenzl, Michelle LaFave, Samantha Connor, Isabelle Wellman, Patricia Lemire, Mikaela Jefferson, Breanna Dault, Olivia Johnson, Eric Cousineau, Thomas Prica, Stephen Wood, and Natalie Schuster; third row, Paige Lancour, Angela LaMarche, Karlene Robich, Madison Sadler, Gage Deeter, Jordyn VanPortfliet, Kendra Ohman, Olivia LaForest, Brendon Schuenke, Bobbie Mason, Bailey Lamb, Nicholas LeMire, and Sean LaMarche; fourth row, LiAnne Roll, Kayla Blunt, Samantha Nelson, Jacob Taylor, Tiffany Stenberg, Renee Lofquist, Olivia Boardman, Aubree Peterson, Taylor Oswald, Gregory Schwalbach, Sarah Hook, Sara Marenger, Kerry Berres, Shelby Gregoire, Jessica Grau, Kamille Fritz, Cameron Beversluis, and Sean Berhow; fifth row, Jennifer Koish, Bailey Dalgord, Johanna Snowden, Kelsey Motto, Brittany Bruce, Ashley Cook, Audrey Wilson, Sydney Gafner, Blake Hereau, Jacob Walker, Rylee Doucette, Kylee Frossard, Ellie tatrow, Benjamin Zindler, Jordan Ogren, Stephen Prica, and Tyler Hosking.