Students named to MTU dean’s list

HOUGHTON – Michigan Technological University has released the Dean’s List for the 2013 fall semester. To be included, students must achieve grade point averages of 3.5 or higher. Those earning straight A averages of 4.0 are indicated by asterisks.

Among the honorees are the following from the local area:

BARK RIVER – Stephen Veihl, mechanical engineering.

COOKS – Stephanie Hubble, scientific and technical communication.

ESCANABA – Brent Chaillier, mechanical engineering technology*; David Falish, environmental engineering*; Rachel Hook, mechanical engineering; Allyssa Kirschner, social sciences; Jeremy Pepin, general engineering; Joshua Person, computer network and system administration; Timothy Steinmetz, mechanical engineering*; and Kyle Sutela, chemical engineering.

GLADSTONE – William Cretens, mechanical engineering; Griffin Curtis, electrical engineering; Joshua DeVet, materials science and engineering; Joshua Erickson, electrical engineering technology*; Benjamin Fournier, chemical engineering*; Travis Gagnon, general engineering; Joshua Hallfrisch, physics; John Kleiber, civil engineering; Andria Nyenhuis, mechanical engineering; Cody Salmon, physics; August Skultety, operations and systems management*; and Jonathan Van Steen, computer network and system administration.

GULLIVER – Allyssa Demers, civil engineering.

MANISTIQUE – Zachary Weber, civil engineering.

RAPID RIVER – Elizabeth Skultety, chemical engineering*.