‘Dancing to Disney’ — N & T Dance presents Saturday recital

ESCANABA – Nancy Richer, owner/instructor of N & T Dance, presents her 26th annual dance recital, “Dancing to Disney.” The show will include students from the following local school districts: Bark River-Harris, Carney-Nadeau, and North Central Area. The students, who range in age from 3-15 years old, will perform tap, jazz, ballet, hip hop and lyrical dances.

The first half of the recital will include dances choreographed to a variety of music, with the second half consisting of dances to Disney-themed songs.

The show will take place at the William Oliver Auditorium of the Escanaba Upper Elementary School at 7 p.m. Saturday. The public is welcome to attend and tickets will be available at the door. Doors will open for the public at 6:30 p.m.

N & T Dance staff members include: Instructors Nancy Richer (owner), Holly Richer, Hannah Davenport, and Krystle St. John; supervisor Judi Stauch; receptionist Heidi Richer; student assistants Savana Kirschner and Marissa Derouin; and parent assistant Joyce Leach.

N & T Dance students who will be performing in Saturday’s recital are:

Pre-Dance A – Maddison Cronick, Faith Deno, Margaret Hahn, Ashlee Hubert, Regan Jamison, Mira Johnson, Taylor Klee, Addisyn Palmgren, and Shelby St. Cyr;

Pre-Dance B – Mallory Corrigan, Mitchell Corrigan, Danielle Greenfield, Abbigale Klee, Genesis LaPalm, Blake Polfus-Coleman, and Ella Wojtowicz;

Group 1 – Bella Chaney, Lilly Cronick, Grace Hahn, Faith Javurek, Sami Keenan, and Paige Monson;

Group 2 – Zowie Bozzo, Emily Linn, Ava McDonough, Sophia Royer, Avery Rygh-Lawson, and Zoe Stauch;

Group 3 – Maddy Corrigan, Megan Dausey, Savanna Gagne, Allyson Harteau, Kallie Knick, Caroline Mileski, Arieanna Royer, Jasmine Shaver, and Hailey Williams;

Group 4 – Suzanne Deneau, Alaska Peterson, Ally Schultz, Kamaro Shubert, and Destini Siewert;

Group 5 – Selena Britton, Kaylee Dittrich, Laura Gallagher, Katherine Greenfield, Marissa Hammerberg, Mackenzie Holle, Zandria Kell, Madalyn Mayers, Hailey Randall, and Rachael Shepherd;

Group 6 – Marissa Derouin, Marisa Frisk, Tianna Halfaday, and Savana Kirschner.