AAUW elects new officers

Courtesy photo

The Escanaba Area AAUW branch elected Margaret Carignan, at left, as president-elect and Laura LaPine as Finance Officer at the annual membership dinner at the House of Ludington. Kathleen Bennett, pictured at right, was named Branch Member of the Year. AAUW members and guests are invited to the next event, a Summer Pot Luck Social on Sunday, July 20, at 4 p.m., at Bennett’s home. Those planning on attending are asked to RSVP to 786-3415. AAUW membership is open to men and women holding an associate degree or higher. Its mission is advancing equity for women and girls through advocacy, education, philanthropy, and research. For more information, contact 786-3415 or visit escanabaarea-mi.aauw.net/.